Home | Menu | Sign Up | Donate
Brad Avakian: Oregon's Labor Commissioner

Who Supports Brad?

All across our state, organizations and leaders that Oregonians trust are standing up to support Brad Avakian for Secretary of State.

Are you ready to support Brad? Add your name!

Political Party

  • Democratic Party of Oregon
  • Working Families Party
  • Oregon Progressive Party
  • College Democrats of Oregon


  • NARAL Pro-Choice Oregon PAC
  • Planned Parenthood PAC of Oregon
  • Mother PAC
  • Oregon NOW
  • Oregon League of Conservation Voters
  • Basic Rights Oregon Equality PAC
  • Oregon Black Political Convention
  • Oregon State Council for Retired Citizens
  • Sierra Club - Oregon Chapter
  • Humane Society Legislative Fund
  • Humane Oregon


  • Eugene Weekly
  • Skanner News
  • Portland Mercury


  • Oregon AFL-CIO
  • Oregon Education Association’s People for the Improvement of Education (OEA-PIE)
  • Oregon School Employees Association
  • Oregon USW Legislative and Education Committee
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers 112
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers 932
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers 280
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers 48
  • Operating Engineers Local 701
  • OPEIU Local 11
  • International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees 28
  • International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees 488
  • Teamsters, Joint Council 37
  • Teamsters Local 206
  • Laborers District Council
  • Heat and Frost Insulators Local 36
  • International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers/Woodworkers W24 Lodge
  • Terry Lansing, Financial Secretary-Treasurer, Bakery, Confectionary, Tobacco Workers and Grain Millers Local 114
  • American Federation of Musicians Local 99
  • International Association of Bridge Structural Ornamental and Reinforcing Ironworkers Local 29
  • United Food & Commercial Workers Local 555
  • Accion Politica PCUNista
  • UniteHERE Local 8
  • International Longshoremen's and Warehousemen's Union - Oregon Area District Council
  • Graduate Teaching Fellows Federation
  • United Association of Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 290
  • Oregon Nurses Association
  • Roofers Local 49
  • Oregon AFSCME
  • Service Employees International Union 503
  • Service Employees International Union 49
  • International Union of Painters and Allied Trades, District Council #5
  • Oregon Federation of Nurses and Health Professionals
  • Oregon Coalition of Police & Sheriffs
  • American Federation of Teachers - Oregon
  • American Association of University Professors - Oregon

Business Associations

  • Northwest Utility Contractors Association
  • Sheet Metal and Air Conditioning Contractors’ National Association - Columbia Chapter
  • Oregon Cannabis PAC

Elected Officials

  • Senator Ron Wyden
  • Senator Jeff Merkley
  • Congressman Kurt Schrader
  • Speaker Tina Kotek
  • State Senator Floyd Prozanski
  • State Senator Laurie Monnes Anderson
  • State Senator Chip Shields
  • State Senator Michael Dembrow
  • State Senator Chuck Riley
  • State Senator Elizabeth Steiner Hayward
  • State Senator Sara Gelser
  • State House Majority Leader Jennifer Williamson
  • State Representative Lew Frederick
  • State Representative Val Hoyle
  • State Representative Alissa Keny-Guyer
  • State Representative Barbara Smith Warner
  • State Representative Paul Holvey
  • State Representative Nancy Nathanson
  • State Representative Carla Piluso
  • State Representative Ken Helm
  • State Representative Phil Barnhart
  • State Representative Mitch Greenlick
  • State Representative Ann Lininger
  • State Representative Jeff Reardon
  • State Representative Paul Holvey
  • State Representative Dave Gomberg
  • State Representative Dan Rayfield
  • Milwaukie Mayor Mark Gamba
  • Fmr. Oregon Secretary of State Bill Bradbury
  • Fmr. Congresswoman Elizabeth Furse
  • Fmr. Congresswoman Darlene Hooley
  • Metro Council President Tom Hughes
  • Benton County Commissioner Annabelle Jaramillo
  • Washington County Commissioner Greg Malinowski
  • Washington County Commissioner Dick Schouten
  • Lane County Commissioner Pete Sorenson
  • Metro Councilor Kathryn Harrington
  • Beaverton Council President Marc San Soucie
  • Lane Community College Board of Education Member Matt Keating
  • Portland School Board Member Amy Kohnstamm
  • Fmr. State Senator Joan Dukes
  • Fmr. State Senator Bill Morrisette
  • Fmr. State Senator Jackie Dingfelder
  • Fmr. Speaker of the House Dave Hunt
  • Fmr. State Representative Terry Beyer
  • Fmr. State Representative Judy Stiegler
  • Fmr. State Representative Carolyn Tomei
  • Wilsonville Council Member Charlotte Lehan

News & Updates

November 10Our work never stops
November 4The closest race in the state
October 27This is really bad for women
October 20Eugene Weekly's Election Endorsements - Eugene Weekly
October 18Dennis Richardson is too extreme for Oregon - NW Labor Press
October 18Richardson not a strong advocate for women - Register-Guard
See all news and updates.

Connect with Brad

Follow BradAvakian on Twitter

Get Involved

Endorse Brad Volunteer
Connect on Facebook YouTube